
Great site! I have a home office too. Thank God for doors ....
> This site was listed on the VOT email that I got. But, when i went to it,
> to
> look and apply to most of thier jobs, you have to pay a memebership fee. I
> thought it was odd, since you shouldnt pay to work or pay to see job
> listings.
>
> The site is sohojobs.com
>
> Thanks,
I'm not sure what to say about this one. Some of the job listings on the
site are real, the ones that take you to a different site anyway. I saw
Liveops on there, Alpine Access, and other jobs I know are legit.
However, the ones that they say they, "must fill this week" all require
you to download that same software, "Callwave." Why would every company
use the same software? And why would they want you to download it
*before* interviewing? That makes me a little leery! The only way that
would make sense would be if they were hiring for the positions
themselves. But if they were, why would they be charging a fee? For one
of the positions I saw there was a link to send an e-mail so I clicked on
it and it was "recruiting@doctor.com." Doctor.com is a parked website
meaning it is nothing. Just a site with lots of links on it to generate
income. It's as if you went to a website called "Workathome.com" and on
it there was nothing but google ads for other sites about working at home.
No content, just ads. There are some good leads on the site for work at
home jobs (most of which are on this site as well), but I think I would
only trust the ones that take you to a different website. I personally
would not pay the $14.95 for the membership or download the software. My
gut feeling is telling me this is some sort of elaborate plan to get
people to download "Callwave" whatever that is- software, a virus, a
password stealer, who knows? Of course, that's just my opinion! On the
Callwave site all it says is "download now" and "this is the best
software." There are no terms and conditions, no descriptions of the
software, nothing. There has got to be something to that software...It
makes me suspicious anyway!